

MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council

Frederick B. Carlton, Jr., MD

Chair

W. Duncan Donald III, MD Mississippi Trauma Committee – American College of Surgeons

> Jeremy Rogers, MD Mississippi State Medical Association

Jonathan Wilson, PhD, MSN, RN Mississippi Nurses Association

Andy Woodard

Hospital Administrator – Mississippi Hospital Association

Mike Cole, Ed.D., NRP Hospital Administrator – Mississippi Hospital Association

Suzanne Joslin, RN, NRP *EMS/Ambulance Operations*

Dennis Hebner, MBA *EMS/Ambulance Operations*

Jeffrey Welborn, NRP County/Municipal Government

Eric Valles, BS, NRP County/Municipal Government

Mark Davis, NRP County/Municipal Government

Kendall McKenzie, MD Emergency Medicine Clyde Deschamp, PhD, NRP Central Trauma Care Region

Pete Avara, MD Coastal Trauma Care Region

Hugh Gamble, MD

Delta Trauma Care Region

Hans H. Tulip, MD
East Central Trauma Care Region

Pam Wallace, MSN, RN North Trauma Care Region

Katherine Waddell Southeast Trauma Care Region

Ben Yarbrough, MD Southwest Trauma Care Region

Amber Kyle, MSN, RN Mississippi Emergency Nurses Association

> Mark Galtelli, BS, NRP Paramedic

Tyler Blalock, NRP Paramedic

Chris Howard

Mississippi Department of Rehabilitation Services

Ben Shrivner Trauma Consumer

Jason Stacy, MD Neurosurgeon

Claude Brunson, MD Mississippi State Medical and Surgical Association

Amanda Fontaine

Mississippi Firefighters Memorial Burn Association

David Grayson, NRP EMS Professional Organization – Mississippians for EMS Updated: March 18, 2022