

Statewide Trauma System Performance Improvement Committee* (STSPIC)

W. Duncan Donald, MD Trauma Surgeon Chair

> Hans Tulip, MD Trauma Surgeon Co-Chair

Vacant Emergency Room Physician Representative

Chuck Carter, RN, NRP State EMS PI Committee Representative

Stephanie Langston, RN
Trauma Registry Subcommittee Representative

Dr. Charles Pigott, MD

STSPIC Subcommittee Chair - North District

Shuntaye Batson, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair - Central District

Georgia Wahl, MD
STSPIC Subcommittee Chair - South District

Amber Kyle, RN
Nursing - Level 1 Representative

Kelly Deakle, RN
Nursing - Level 2 Representative

Brandye Vance, RN Nursing - Level 3 Representative

Lisa Miller, RN
Nursing - Level 4 Representative

Fernando Gomez, MD
Tertiary Pediatric Trauma Center Representative

Howard Pryor, MD Tertiary Pediatric Trauma Center Representative

Hugh Gamble, MD

MS Trauma Advisory Council Representative

Vacant Clinical Effectiveness Committee Representative

Kelly Farner, FNP Burn Representative

Bob Galli, MD State EMS Medical Director/Chair of MDTQA

Clyde Deschamp, PhD, NRP *EMS District Representative*

Mark Davis, NRP EMS Provider Representative - Ground

Sam Marshall, BS, NRP, CCEMT-P, FP-C, CMTE EMS Provider Representative – Air

John Gardner, MACM, BSRT (R) (CV)

Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Representative

Ex Officio

Dan Burgess, MS, RN, CEN
Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Representative
Ex Officio

Victoria Hickerson, BSN, RN, CEDP Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Representative Ex Officio

David Hall, MA, NRP, CHP

Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Representative Ex Officio

Stacey Maurer, MSN, BSN, RN

Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Representative Ex Officio

James McManus, RRT, CPFT

Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Representative Ex Officio

Teresa Windham, BSN, RN, NREMT, CHP

Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Representative Ex Officio

^{*}Effective April 13, 2021 – this updated membership list includes 28 positions (counting the chair of the committee and ex-officio members); ex officio members shall not count towards quorum; this leaves 21 voting members on the committee; since 2 of said position are vacant 11 voting members must be present for a quorum.