

TRAUMA SYSTEM South District Performance Improvement Committee*

Georgia Wahl, MD Trauma Surgeon Chair

Kristine Carter, MD Trauma Surgeon Co-Chair

Eric Jordan, MD
Emergency Room Physician

Chuck Carter, RN, NRP State EMS PI Committee

Stephanie Langston, RN Trauma Registry Subcommittee

Andrew Haiflich, RN
Nursing - Level 1

Melanie Nunnally, RN Nursing - Level 2

Bobby Bellanger, RN *Nursing - Level 3*

Lisa Miller, RN Nursing - Level 4

Shelia Shappley, RN Tertiary Pediatric Trauma Center

Pete Avara, MD

MS Trauma Advisory Council

Rich Field, MD Clinical Effectiveness Committee

Joe Simmons, MD *Burn Representative*

Steven Bell, MD

EMS Medical Director – Ground

Vacant

EMS Medical Director – Air

Mike Cole, Ed.D. NRP EMS Provider Representative – Ground

Johnan Hand, RN
EMS Provider Representative – Air

Duncan Donald, MD STSPIC Chair

Charles Pigott, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – North District Ex Officio

Shuntaye Batson, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – Central District Ex Officio

John Gardner, MACM, BSRT (R) (CV) Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

Dan Burgess, MS, RN, CEN
Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation
Ex Officio

Victoria Hickerson, BSN, RN, CEDP Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

David Hall, MA, NRP, CHP
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

Stacey Maurer, MSN, BSN, RN
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

James McManus, RRT, CPFT
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

Teresa Windham, MBA, BSN, RN, NREMT, CHP
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

^{*}Effective October 15, 2021 – this updated membership list includes 27 positions (counting the chair of the committee); 26 of said seats are filled, 1 are presently vacant; 10 positions are ex officio, 13 voting members must be present for a quorum.