

TRAUMA SYSTEM Central District Performance Improvement Committee*

Shuntaye Batson, MD Trauma Surgeon *Chair*

> Hans Tulip, MD Trauma Surgeon *Co-Chair*

Leslie McKenzie, MD Emergency Room Physician

Vacant State EMS PI Committee

Janet Terrell, RN Trauma Registry Subcommittee

> Maggie Woolley, RN Nursing - Level 1

Vacant Nursing - Level 2

Brandye Vance, RN Nursing - Level 3

Paige Lawrence, RN Nursing - Level 4 Michael Morris, MD Tertiary Pediatric Trauma Center

Amber Kyle, MSN, RN MS Trauma Advisory Council

Matt Kutcher, MD Clinical Effectiveness Committee

> Stacey Westberry, RN Burn Representative

Jim Thompson, MD EMS Medical Director – Ground

Chet Shermer, MD EMS Medical Director – Air

Ryan Wilson, NRP EMS Provider Representative – Ground

Michael Johnson EMS Provider Representative – Air

> Duncan Donald, MD STSPIC Chair

Charles Pigott, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – North District Ex Officio

Georgia Wahl, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – South District Ex Officio

John Gardner, MACM, BSRT (R) (CV) Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

Dan Burgess, MS, RN, CEN Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio Victoria Hickerson, BSN, RN, CEDP Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

David Hall, MA, NRP, CHP Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Ex Officio

Stacey Maurer, MSN, BSN, RN Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Ex Officio

James McManus, RRT, CPFT Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Ex Officio

Teresa Windham, MBA, BSN, RN, NREMT, CHP Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems Ex Officio

*Effective October 1, 2021 – this updated membership list includes 27 positions (counting the chair of the committee); 25 of said seats are filled, 2 are presently vacant; 10 positions are ex officio, 13 voting members must be present for a quorum.