

TRAUMA SYSTEM North District Performance Improvement Committee*

Charles Pigott, MD Trauma Surgeon Chair

Jeffrey Doolittle, MD Trauma Surgeon Co-Chair

Misty Rea, MD *Emergency Room Physician*

Vacant

State EMS PI Committee

Kathryn Stewart, EMT, CSTR, CAISS Trauma Registry Subcommittee

> Pamela Finnie, RN Nursing - Level 1

Kelly Deakle, RN *Nursing - Level 2*

Vacant

Nursing - Level 3

Vacant

Nursing - Level 4

Anissa Revels, MSN, RN Tertiary Pediatric Trauma Center

Pam Wallis, MSN, RN MS Trauma Advisory Council

Vacant

Clinical Effectiveness Committee

Ram Velamuri, MD, FACS Burn Representative

Ryan Pond, MD

EMS Medical Director – Ground

Pete Fischer, MD EMS Medical Director – Air

David Eldridge, NRP EMS Provider Representative – Ground

Javier Tiscareno, RN

EMS Provider Representative – Air

Duncan Donald, MD STSPIC Chair

Shuntaye Batson, MD
STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – Central District
Ex Officio

Georgia Wahl, MD STSPIC Subcommittee Chair – South District Ex Officio

John Gardner, MACM, BSRT (R) (CV) Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

Dan Burgess, MS, RN, CEN
Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation
Ex Officio

Victoria Hickerson, BSN, RN, CEDP Mississippi Trauma Care System Foundation Ex Officio

David Hall, MA, NRP, CHP
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

Stacey Maurer, MSN, BSN, RN
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

James McManus, RRT, CPFT
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

Teresa Windham, MBA, BSN, RN, NREMT, CHP
Mississippi State Department of Health-Bureau of Acute Care Systems
Ex Officio

^{*}Effective October 1, 2021 – this updated membership list includes 27 positions (counting the chair of the committee); 23 of said seats are filled, 4 are presently vacant; 10 positions are ex officio, 12 voting members must be present for a quorum.