Mississippi State Department of Health

Trauma Care Centers


The trauma centers are committed to providing high-quality trauma care. They monitor and work to improve outcomes in their respective facilities and submit data to the statewide Trauma Registry for statewide Performance Improvement processes.

As of March 2024, the Trauma Care System consists of 86 trauma centers designated at their respective level based on staff and resources, and three hospitals designated as Burn Centers:

90 Total hospitals

Links referenced on this page
List of Designated Mississippi Trauma Centers    http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/index.cfm/49,2739,325,pdf/Trauma_Centers.pdf

Resources referenced
List of Designated Mississippi Trauma Centers    https://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/index.cfm/49,2739,325,pdf/Trauma_Centers.pdf ok

Find this page at https://msdh.ms.gov/page/49,0,325.html

print  close