Trauma Care Centers

This page has been automatically translated from English. MSDH has not reviewed this translation and is not responsible for any inaccuracies.

The trauma centers are committed to providing high-quality trauma care. They monitor and work to improve outcomes in their respective facilities and submit data to the statewide Trauma Registry for statewide Performance Improvement processes.

As of March 2024, the Trauma Care System consists of 86 trauma centers designated at their respective level based on staff and resources, and three hospitals designated as Burn Centers:

  • 4 Level I Trauma Centers
  • 3 Level II Trauma Centers
  • 15 Level III Trauma Centers
  • 64 Level IV Trauma Centers
  • 2 Burn Center
  • 1 Out-of-state Burn Center
  • 1 Non-Designated Hospital

90 Total hospitals

Last reviewed on Mar 14, 2024 request edits

Related resources

More topics

To view/print PDF documentation you will need Adobe Reader
Mississippi State Department of Health 570 East Woodrow Wilson Dr Jackson, MS 39216 866‑HLTHY4U Contact and information

Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS

Accredited by the national Public Health Accreditation Board